Reviews

7.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.3
Property location
8.0
Facilities
7.2
Staff
7.9
Value
7.3

Reviews

    Emmanuel
    ph

    Review score

    7.9
    30 April 2018

    TAIWAN IS A VERY GOOD PLACE FOR TOURIST, THE PEOPLE ARE VERY NICE AND VERY MUCH HELPFULL.

    LACK OF PILLOW ON THE BEDROOM, IT SHOULD BE TWO PILLOW PER PERSON. THE CARPET MUST CHANGE BECAUESE THE SMELL IS NOT SO GOOD. FOOD FOR BREAKFAST SHOULD BE CHANGE EVERYDAY.
    THE PEOPLE ON FRONT DESK ARE POLITE AND VERY HLPFULL TO THE CUSTOMER. THE PLACE OF HOTEL IS VERY NEAR TO MRT STATION AND IN THE CITY THAT YOU WANT TO VISIT LIKE XIMENDING NIGHT MARKET, AND OTHER GOOD SPOTS.
    jess
    sg

    Review score

    10
    23 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    JiaQi
    sg

    Review score

    10
    17 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    D
    sg

    Review score

    6.2
    10 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Linda Linda
    id

    Review score

    7.9
    2 April 2018

    Plus minus in Taipei Toy Hotel.

    The picture in the website is totally different with the real picture. The impression when we saw the pic is this is a modern and new hotel, but when we get there, its totally different. But eventough like that, the pic helping us to find the right location. Don't forget, once you get there do not try to find Taipei Toy Hotel, instead just looking for Relite Hotel or Sunny Hotel. It is easier to find. And the aircon seems to be on off. In one day its very good, but in the other day its not working well.
    The location is superb. Eventough its hard to find at the begining, but when we stay, we realised that the location is very great. Bus station, MRT station just walking by. Even to walk to Ximending not more than 7 minutes. So, the location is the highlight of the Hotel.
    Neville
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    30 March 2018

    I'll not stay there again. Enough said.

    They said it had views of the city , ours was next door building a meter away .noisey air con noisey. Wifi none existent unless you went down to the lobby or up to the 11th floor. Breakfast was ok for what you pay.
    Good for the station.
    Trang
    vn

    Review score

    10
    30 March 2018

    It’s ok

    The breakfast so bad
    Everything is ok.
    Jovelyn Hao
    ph

    Review score

    7.9
    27 March 2018
    Perfect location
    sg

    Review score

    8.3
    20 March 2018
    The accomodation was a bit too old for my liking.
    Good proximity in Taipei city area. Big rooms and well sized beds.
    Wan Shin
    my

    Review score

    5.4
    15 March 2018
    Staffs' attitude Misleading signage which clearly shows Relite Hotel (instead of Taipei Toy Hotel) Misrepresentation of the place on pictures (fitness centre looks nothing like the pictures - and that was one of my biggest reasons in getting this place)
    The location.
    th

    Review score

    5.0
    14 March 2018
    - The room is small & old (smaller and older than what it look in the pictures) - The air conditioner is a duct type air for many rooms, so the temperature cannot be adjusted. The only way to adjust is to call the front. If it is not too hot, it will be too cold. - Housekeeper forgot to clean the bathroom one day. - The breakfast is not so good.
    It is located near Ximending and price is cheap
    ph

    Review score

    10
    13 March 2018

    Taiwan 2018

    We checked in at Relite Hotel which is of the same building with Taipei Toy Hotel and of the same group of company. It's a 13 floor building (or 14 maybe) with 3 or 4 different hotel inside but owned y the same company. Property is near to Main Station - we just walk our way to from the station to the hotel, Airport MRT, Ximending District. It's basically a good starting point to anywhere you wanna go in Taipei. Property is also easy to find, situated at the corner of the main road and infront of Fuxing School. It's building may not be as luxurious but hey! We've got everything we need at the hotel - a good comfortable bed to end the day with, hot/cold shower, refrigerator, new toiletries- bottled water-coffee-tea per day of stay. Also comes with free buffet breakfast. Although not all on the buffet table suits to our liking but bread and coffee is enough to suffice our first morning activity. Thank you to all staff of this hotel who speaks english. And oh by the way, thet have free storage for your luggage in case you'll arrive ahead of the check in time.
    ph

    Review score

    5.8
    8 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ian Go
    ph

    Review score

    8.3
    6 March 2018
    None
    Awesome big beds!
    Benben26
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    3 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kirstin
    hk

    Review score

    3.8
    21 February 2018

    Very disappointing.

    The bathroom was filthy. There was an awful smell inside the room. Definitely wouldn’t stay again.
    Eng Lin
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    25 January 2018
    I didn't like dinner room, needs renovation, need better table and chair
    Location is good, kitchen need renovation
    Hui Min
    sg

    Review score

    6.2
    24 January 2018

    Taiwan trip

    It is a bit far from ximending
    The staff is friendly.
    Remington Tiu
    ph

    Review score

    7.5
    2 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Abigail
    ph

    Review score

    7.5
    14 March 2018

    Awesome

    Food
    Bed
Loading reviews